Skip to main content

Nowsta Integration for Curate

Curate allows you to sync your events and proposals to Nowsta and assign staff, track hours, and more.

Written by Jamie Martin

Video Walkthrough


Integrating with Nowsta

⚠️Note: To access the Nowsta integration you need to have access to a Curate subscription package where Nowsta integration is available to you. Before starting the video, please go ahead and log into both Nowsta and Curate in separate browser tabs or windows. You will need access to both for completing the steps covered in the video.

Curate allows you to sync your events and proposals to Nowsta and assign staff, track hours, and more. A Curate established subscription is required to benefit from the integration.


Information Synced with Nowsta

Curate sends information to Nowsta through a one-way sync. Changes made in Nowsta do not sync back to Curate.

The following project information is sent to Nowsta:

  • Project name

  • Project date

  • Invoice total

  • Production notes

  • Main venue

  • Customers

For eligible projects using the updated integration, mapped staffing shifts also include:

  • Staffing role name

  • Quantity

  • Pay rate

  • Bill rate

Important ⚠️

Whether you can sync a project again depends on its sync history:

  • Projects first synced through the updated integration can be synced again to send changes from Curate to Nowsta. This includes new projects and older projects that had never been synced.

  • Projects previously synced through the legacy integration cannot be synced again through the updated integration. Make any further changes directly in Nowsta.


Syncing all booked and in production Projects

Clicking the 'Sync all events' button on the settings tab will send booked and in production Curate Projects that have changes as well as any new events found that are booked or in production.

Syncing individual events

On the Project details slide, click the '...' icon button and click 'Sync to Nowsta'

Updating previously synced events

For projects first synced through the updated integration, manually sync the project again after making changes in Curate to update its information and mapped staffing shifts in Nowsta.

Projects previously synced through the legacy integration display their historical sync time and cannot be synced again. Update those events directly in Nowsta.


To learn more about Nowsta and how it works, please check out this video.

Did this answer your question?